Unlocked Gateway

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Unlocked Gateway
Unlocked Gateway • Dis • Action • Common • Omega. (After you play this card, end this step.) 

Play: Destroy each creature. • Artist: Sean Donaldson • Card Number: AoA:067

Unlocked Gateway
Omega. (After you play this card, end this step.)

Play: Destroy each creature.

“Well, just lock it again!” – Quixo the “Adventurer”
AoA 067

FFG Rulings

  • No, Omega will not stop Jargogle’s Destroyed: ability. Before Omega ends the step, you must resolve pending triggers, which means you will play the card under Jargogle, playing Wild Wormhole. If Wild Wormhole plays a creature this way, it will survive, as all creatures were already tagged for destruction by Unlocked Gateway.

    Source: Rulebook
I have a Jargogle (AoA 131) with a Wild Wormhole (CoTA 125) under it, and I play Unlocked Gateway (AoA 67). Will Omega prevent me from playing the Wild Wormhole under Jargogle? If Wild Wormhole causes a creature to be played from my deck, does that creature survive the Unlocked Gateway?
No, Omega will not stop Jargogle’s Destroyed: ability. Before Omega ends the step, you must resolve pending triggers, which means you will play the card under Jargogle, playing Wild Wormhole. If Wild Wormhole plays a creature this way, it will survive, as all creatures were already tagged for destruction by Unlocked Gateway.

Source: Rulebook

Commentary

If an ability states an effect is applied to "each creature", the effect is resolved for both Friendly and Enemy creatures.

Source: Rulebook