Strange Gizmo

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Strange Gizmo • Logos • Artifact • Rare • After you forge a key, destroy each creature and artifact. • Artist: Gong Studios • Card Number: CotA (134), AoA (156), WC (177)

Strange Gizmo
After you forge a key, destroy each creature and artifact.
“Why did we make this again?”
CotA 134
AoA 156
WC 177
Artist: Gong Studios

FFG Rulings

  • Not usually. If Jargoggle was destroyed during your Step 3 you may not play or use any more cards—just finish resolving any more triggered effects and then move on to the next step. If Jargoggle was destroyed during your Step 1, however (for example, because you forged a key while Strange Gizmo (CoTA 134) was out), you only move on to Step 2, where you may then choose your house and move on to Step 3, where you are allowed to play and use cards again as normal.

    Source: Rulebook
If my Jargogle (AoA 131) is destroyed on my turn and its Destroyed: ability lets me play a card with Omega, can I still play cards afterwards?
Not usually. If Jargoggle was destroyed during your Step 3 you may not play or use any more cards—just finish resolving any more triggered effects and then move on to the next step. If Jargoggle was destroyed during your Step 1, however (for example, because you forged a key while Strange Gizmo (CoTA 134) was out), you only move on to Step 2, where you may then choose your house and move on to Step 3, where you are allowed to play and use cards again as normal.

Source: Rulebook

Commentary

If an ability states an effect is applied to "each creature", the effect is resolved for both Friendly and Enemy creatures.

Source: Rulebook