Sir Marrows

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Sir Marrows
Sir Marrows • Sanctum • Creature • Common • After your opponent gains Aember icon by reaping, Sir Marrows captures it. • Artist: Radial Studio • Card Number: AoA:223
Sir Marrows
After your opponent gains Aember icon by reaping, Sir Marrows captures it.
“All Æmber is ours by right.”
AoA 223

FFG Rulings

  • Yes. Each of the Sir Marrows sees the Æmber that you gain from reaping, and both will try to capture it. Normally only one of them would be able to successfully capture it, however, because Po’s Pixies replaces the capture attempt with a capture from the common supply, when the second Sir Marrows attempts to capture the same specific Æmber, it is still available. Therefore both of the Sir Marrows will attempt to capture the same Æmber, one by one, and each attempt will be replaced with a capture from the common supply.

    Source: Rulebook
I have Po’s Pixies (AoA 362) and my opponent has two copies of Sir Marrows (AoA 223). I reap with Po’s Poxies. Do both of the Sir Marrows capture Æmber from the common supply?
Yes. Each of the Sir Marrows sees the Æmber that you gain from reaping, and both will try to capture it. Normally only one of them would be able to successfully capture it, however, because Po’s Pixies replaces the capture attempt with a capture from the common supply, when the second Sir Marrows attempts to capture the same specific Æmber, it is still available. Therefore both of the Sir Marrows will attempt to capture the same Æmber, one by one, and each attempt will be replaced with a capture from the common supply.

Source: Rulebook
  • No, in this case the effect of gaining the Æmber from reaping is being replaced by stealing Æmber from your opponent. This means that you aren’t getting Æmber directly from the reap and your opponent’s Sir Marrows will not be able to capture it.

    Source: Rulebook
My opponent has Sir Marrows (AoA 223) in play. If I play Dimension Door (CoTA 108) and then reap with a creature, does Sir Marrows capture the Æmber from the creature reaping?
No, in this case the effect of gaining the Æmber from reaping is being replaced by stealing Æmber from your opponent. This means that you aren’t getting Æmber directly from the reap and your opponent’s Sir Marrows will not be able to capture it.

Source: Rulebook
  • Sir Marrows can only capture the 1 Æmber that was just gained from reaping. The active player determines which Sir Marrows captures the Æmber.

    Source: Rulebook
I have 2 Æmber in my pool and I reap with a creature. My opponent has 2 Sir Marrows (AoA 223) in play. Do both Sir Marrows capture an Æmber, and if so, where does the second one come from?
Sir Marrows can only capture the 1 Æmber that was just gained from reaping. The active player determines which Sir Marrows captures the Æmber.

Source: Rulebook

Related Cards

Sir Marrows has an Evil Twin version:

Sir Marrows is featured in the flavor text of the following cards: