Sinestra

From Archon Arcana
Sinestra • Dis • Creature • Rare • After your opponent plays a creature on their left flank, they lose 1Aember icon. • Artist: Alexey Iavtuschenco • Card Number: WC (116), MM (047)

Sinestra
After your opponent plays a creature on their left flank, they lose 1Aember icon.
“I’ll drain you until there’s nothing left.”
WC 116
MM 047

FFG Rulings

  • Yes. The first creature they play will count as both on their left flank and their right flank, so both Dexus and Sinestra’s abilities will trigger.

    Source: Rulebook
If I have Sinestra (MM 047) and Dexus (MM 054) both out and my opponent has no creatures out, do they lose 2 æmber the first time they play a creature?
Yes. The first creature they play will count as both on their left flank and their right flank, so both Dexus and Sinestra’s abilities will trigger.

Source: Rulebook

Related Cards

A variant of this card (both can appear in a deck together):