Dexus

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Dexus • Dis • Creature • Variant • After your opponent plays a creature on their right flank, they lose 1Aember icon. • Artist: Alexey Iavtuschenco • Card Number: WC (124), MM (054)

Dexus
After your opponent plays a creature on their right flank, they lose 1Aember icon.
“You are right to fear me.”
WC 124
MM 054

FFG Rulings

  • Yes. The first creature they play will count as both on their left flank and their right flank, so both Dexus and Sinestra’s abilities will trigger.

    Source: Rulebook
If I have Sinestra (MM 047) and Dexus (MM 054) both out and my opponent has no creatures out, do they lose 2 æmber the first time they play a creature?
Yes. The first creature they play will count as both on their left flank and their right flank, so both Dexus and Sinestra’s abilities will trigger.

Source: Rulebook
  • No. Dexus’ ability will not be triggered by creatures that do not enter the battlefield on their opponent’s right flank, even if Play: effects cause that creature to be on the flank after they resolve.

I have Dexus in my battleline. In my opponent's battleline, they have two creatures of the same house. On their turn, they play Code Monkey, resulting in both of the creatures going to their archive and leaving Code Monkey alone in their battleline (and hence on both flanks). Will Dexus' ability resolve here?
No. Dexus’ ability will not be triggered by creatures that do not enter the battlefield on their opponent’s right flank, even if Play: effects cause that creature to be on the flank after they resolve.

Related Cards

A variant of this card (both can appear in a deck together):