Lightsmith Clariel

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Lightsmith Clariel
Lightsmith Clariel • Sanctum • Creature • Rare • Before Fight: You may switch Lightsmith Clariel's power and armor for the remainder of the turn. • Artist: Radial Studio • Card Number: DT:080
Lightsmith Clariel
Before Fight: You may switch Lightsmith Clariel's power and armor for the remainder of the turn.
“Be not afraid.”
DT 080

FFG Rulings

  • No, Lightsmith Clariel will not be destroyed. Lightsmith Clariel’s power will become its total armor value (its printed armor plus any effects that change its armor), even if that armor has been used to prevent damage already. So after the switch it will have 2 power.

    Source: Rulebook
If Lightsmith Clariel (DT080) uses its armor to prevent 2 damage and then in the same turn I trigger its "Before Fight:" ability, will it be destroyed?
No, Lightsmith Clariel will not be destroyed. Lightsmith Clariel’s power will become its total armor value (its printed armor plus any effects that change its armor), even if that armor has been used to prevent damage already. So after the switch it will have 2 power.

Source: Rulebook
  • 4 power/5 armor. Lightsmith Clariel’s power will become its total armor value, which in this case is 4 (2 printed and +2 from the upgrade).

    Source: Rulebook
If the upgrade with the text "This creature gets +2 armor" is attached to the Lightsmith Clariel (DT080) and I trigger its "Before Fight:" ability, will it become "4 power / 5 armor" or "2 power / 7 armor"?
4 power/5 armor. Lightsmith Clariel’s power will become its total armor value, which in this case is 4 (2 printed and +2 from the upgrade).

Source: Rulebook

Related Cards

Lightsmith Clariel has an Evil Twin version: