Hexpion

From Archon Arcana
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Hexpion • Logos • Creature • Common • Destroyed: Archive Hexpion and the top card of your deck. • Artist: Grigory Serov • Card Number: AoA (113)

435-113.png
Destroyed: Archive Hexpion and the top card of your deck.
”I learn, I die, I learn again.”
AoA 113

FFG Rulings

  • No. Overlord Greking will only put creatures into play from your opponent's discard pile. If an effect sends the destroyed creature to its owner's hand, deck, archives, or purged pile, that creature will evade Overlord Greking's ability.

I use Overlord Greking to fight my opponent's Hexpion. Hexpion is destroyed, but its Destroyed: ability archives it. Can Overlord Greking pull it out of my opponent's archive to put it into play?
No. Overlord Greking will only put creatures into play from your opponent's discard pile. If an effect sends the destroyed creature to its owner's hand, deck, archives, or purged pile, that creature will evade Overlord Greking's ability.

Commentary

With the exception of draw, if an ability references the top card of the deck and the deck is empty, the discard pile is not shuffled to form a new deck.