Ghosthawk

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Ghosthawk • Untamed • Creature • Common • Deploy. (This creature can enter play anywhere in your battleline.)

Play: You may reap with each neighboring creature, one at a time. • Artist: Liiga Smilshkalne • Card Number: WC (356), MM (367)

Ghosthawk
Deploy. (This creature can enter play anywhere in your battleline.)

Play: You may reap with each neighboring creature, one at a time.

WC 356
MM 367

FFG Rulings

  • Yes. You are only forced to fight with an enraged creature if you use them and they are able to fight. Because Ghosthawk instructs you to reap with that creature, not to use it, you are not able to fight with it, and therefore you can reap with it. The creature will exhaust, but will not lose its enrage counter.

    Source: Rulebook
If I play Ghosthawk (WC 356) next to an enraged creature, can that creature reap?
Yes. You are only forced to fight with an enraged creature if you use them and they are able to fight. Because Ghosthawk instructs you to reap with that creature, not to use it, you are not able to fight with it, and therefore you can reap with it. The creature will exhaust, but will not lose its enrage counter.

Source: Rulebook
  • You can unstun a creature anytime it could normally be used, whether because it belongs to the Active house or because a card effect allows you to use it. (Ganger Chieftain, Signal Fire, and Ghosthawk would all allow you to unstun).

What effects allow you to unstun an off-house creature?
You can unstun a creature anytime it could normally be used, whether because it belongs to the Active house or because a card effect allows you to use it. (Ganger Chieftain, Signal Fire, and Ghosthawk would all allow you to unstun).

  • While creatures normally wouldn’t be able to reap outside of Step 3, because of the golden rule (card text overrides rules text), Ghosthawk’s ability will allow you to reap with its neighbors if you choose to.

I have Fangtooth Cavern in play. In my battleline, I have Jargogle with Ghosthawk underneath. As my turn ends, Jargogle is destroyed, and I play Ghosthawk. Would the neighbors of Ghosthawk be able to reap, even though it is outside Step 3? Or would Ghosthawk still deploy, but I would be unable to reap because I can only use cards in Step 3?
While creatures normally wouldn’t be able to reap outside of Step 3, because of the golden rule (card text overrides rules text), Ghosthawk’s ability will allow you to reap with its neighbors if you choose to.