Foggify

From Archon Arcana
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Foggify • Logos • Action • Common • Play: Your opponent cannot use creatures to fight on their next turn. • Artist: Gabriel Rubio • Card Number: CotA (110)

341-110.png
Play: Your opponent cannot use creatures to fight on their next turn.
CotA 110

FFG Rulings

  • No. Phase Shift grants you permission to play 1 non-Logos card this turn. Playing Mimicry uses up this effect, as you would not have been able to play Mimicry without Phase Shift’s effect.

    Source: Rulebook
I choose Logos as my active house. I play Phase Shift (CoTA 117), then play a Mimicry (CoTA 328) as a copy of Foggify (CoTA 110). Can I still play another non-Logos card using Phase Shift’s effect?
No. Phase Shift grants you permission to play 1 non-Logos card this turn. Playing Mimicry uses up this effect, as you would not have been able to play Mimicry without Phase Shift’s effect.

Source: Rulebook