Shadow of Dis: Difference between revisions

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
(→‎FAQ: Added category)
(Card set categories added: AoA)
Line 44: Line 44:
meaning it no longer has the Omega ability.  
meaning it no longer has the Omega ability.  
in play.
in play.
[[Category:FAQ]]
[[Category:FAQ]][[Category:AoA]]

Revision as of 08:10, 11 September 2019

435_103_J2CQFV6CJRQ4_en.png
Artist: Fabio Perez
Card Text Play: Until your next turn, enemy creatures’ text boxes are considered blank (except for traits).
Flavor Text
Type Action
House Dis
Rarity Rare
Sets AoA(103)

FAQ

My opponent plays Shadow of Dis (AoA 103), forcing me to treat my creatures’ text boxes as if they were blank until their next turn. I play Silvertooth (CoTA 311). Does Silvertooth enter play ready?

Yes. Shadow of Dis only affects creatures while they are in play. Silvertooth’s ability modifies how it enters play, so it is in effect before the Shadow of Dis effect applies to it.

My opponent plays Shadow of Dis (AoA 103). I have two copies of Glimmer (AoA 323) in my hand. May I play them both?

No. Alpha is a play restriction that is active while in your hand before playing the card. After you have played a card in a step, you may not play an Alpha card even if its text box will be considered blank once it is in play.

My opponent plays Shadow of Dis (AoA 103). I have a Duskwitch (AoA 320) in my hand. May I play Duskwitch, then play other cards afterwards?

Yes, you can continue to play, use, and discard cards after playing Duskwitch. Omega is an effect that occurs after a card is played. By that point, Duskwitch is in play and under the effect of Shadow of Dis, meaning it no longer has the Omega ability. in play.