Glimmer

From Archon Arcana
Glimmer • Untamed • Creature • Common • Alpha. (You can only play this card before doing anything else this step.)

Play: Return a card from your discard pile to your hand. • Artist: Jacqui Davis • Card Number: AoA (323)

Glimmer
Alpha. (You can only play this card before doing anything else this step.)

Play: Return a card from your discard pile to your hand.

AoA 323
Artist: Jacqui Davis

FFG Rulings

  • No. Alpha is a play restriction that is active while in your hand before playing the card. After you have played a card in a step, you may not play an Alpha card even if its text box will be considered blank once it is in play.

    Source: Rulebook
My opponent plays Shadow of Dis (AoA 103). I have two copies of Glimmer (AoA 323) in my hand. May I play them both?
No. Alpha is a play restriction that is active while in your hand before playing the card. After you have played a card in a step, you may not play an Alpha card even if its text box will be considered blank once it is in play.

Source: Rulebook