From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Venator Altum • Saurian • Creature • Common • After Venator Altum is dealt damage, if the tide is low, exalt Venator Altum. • Artist: Edgar Hidalgo • Card Number: DT:183
No, Venator Altum will be destroyed before being exalted, so you would get no æmber.Source: Rulebook
If I deal enough damage to destroy my opponent's Venator Altum (DT 183) when the tide is high for me, would he be exalted before being destroyed so that I can get 1 Æmber?
No, Venator Altum will be destroyed before being exalted, so you would get no æmber.