The Warchest

From Archon Arcana
Jump to navigation Jump to search
The Warchest • Brobnar • Artifact • Uncommon • Action: Gain 1Enhance aember.png for each enemy creature that was destroyed in a fight this turn. • Artist: Caravan Studio • Card Number: CotA (027), AoA (032)

435-032.png
Action: Gain 1Enhance aember.png for each enemy creature that was destroyed in a fight this turn.
It doesn’t matter what the treasure is, only how it was won.
CotA 027
AoA 032

FFG Rulings

  • Because the creature was not destroyed with fight damage, it is not considered to have been destroyed in a fight, and doesn't count for Æmber generated with The Warchest.

If I have a Bumpsy with a Way of the Bear attached, and fight a Bulleteye, which is destroyed by the assault 2, can I then activate The Warchest to gain an Æmber? How about a Firespitter that destroys a creature with it's 1 damage Before Fight ability?
Because the creature was not destroyed with fight damage, it is not considered to have been destroyed in a fight, and doesn't count for Æmber generated with The Warchest.

Commentary

The Action: ability of The Warchest will gain its controller Æmber only for creatures that were destroyed prior to The Warchest being used. Any creatures destroyed in a fight after The Warchest has been used will not gain Æmber through The Warchest's ability.