Senator Shrix

From Archon Arcana
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Senator Shrix • Saurian • Creature • Common • You may spend Enhance aember.png on Senator Shrix as if it were in your pool.

Play/Reap: You may exalt Senator Shrix. • Artist: Cindy Avelino • Card Number: WC (193)

452-193.png
You may spend Enhance aember.png on Senator Shrix as if it were in your pool.

Play/Reap: You may exalt Senator Shrix.

WC 193

FFG Rulings

  • No. Senator Shrix's ability only refers to spending Æmber. Æmber is only spent when forging keys; if your Æmber would be lost, stolen, or captured, you cannot use Æmber on Senator Shrix.

If I have a Senator Shrix in play with 1 Æmber on it and my opponent plays Bumpsy, can I lose the Æmber off of Senator Shrix instead of from my pool?
No. Senator Shrix's ability only refers to spending Æmber. Æmber is only spent when forging keys; if your Æmber would be lost, stolen, or captured, you cannot use Æmber on Senator Shrix.

Commentary

If there is enough Æmber on Senator Shrix (or other cards with this effect under the control of the active player) combined with the Æmber in the active player's Æmber pool during the "Forge a Key" step, the active player must forge a key.

Source: Forge

Outstanding Issues

Exclamation flat icon.svg
There is an outstanding issue concerning Senator Shrix.
  • Arcana Advises: All Æmber must come from player pools. Note that the Tiebreakers take place in a "post-game" phase, so the game is over, the tiebreakers are used to determine who receives the win in the tournament.

    For more information about Arcana Advises and Outstanding Issues, click here.