Bumpsy

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Bumpsy • Brobnar • Creature • Common • Play: Your opponent loses 1Aember icon. • Artist: Grigory Serov • Card Number: CotA (030)

Bumpsy
Play: Your opponent loses 1Aember icon.
Whatever he doesn’t like, he breaks. He doesn’t like anything.
CotA 030

FFG Rulings

  • The Bumpsy will be readied by the effect of Anger, but since there are no enemy creatures in play it cannot be used to fight so it stays ready. The creature can then be used as per the standard rules.

    Source: Rulebook
I have an exhausted Bumpsy (CoTA 030) in play and my opponent has no creatures in their battleline. I play the card Anger (CoTA 001) and choose to resolve it on Bumpsy. What happens?
The Bumpsy will be readied by the effect of Anger, but since there are no enemy creatures in play it cannot be used to fight so it stays ready. The creature can then be used as per the standard rules.

Source: Rulebook
  • The Bumpsy will be readied by the effect of Anger, but since there are no enemy creatures in play it cannot be used to fight so it stays ready. The creature can then be used as per the standard rules.

    Source: Rulebook
I have an exhausted Bumpsy (CoTA 030) in play and my opponent has no creatures in their battleline. I play the card Anger (CoTA 001) and choose to resolve it on Bumpsy. What happens?
The Bumpsy will be readied by the effect of Anger, but since there are no enemy creatures in play it cannot be used to fight so it stays ready. The creature can then be used as per the standard rules.

Source: Rulebook