Sci. Officer Qincan

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Sci. Officer Qincan • Star Alliance • Creature • Common • Elusive. (The first time this creature is attacked each turn, no damage is dealt.)

After a player chooses an active house which matches no cards in play, steal 1Aember icon. • Artist: Alena Medovnikova • Card Number: WC (304)

Sci. Officer Qincan
Elusive. (The first time this creature is attacked each turn, no damage is dealt.)

After a player chooses an active house which matches no cards in play, steal 1Aember icon.

WC 304

FFG Rulings

  • The timing window on Sci Officer Quincan's ability and Techivore Pulpate's ability should be the same, so it will be the Active Player's choice which to resolve first.

    Source
    Qincan Pulpate.png
In my battleline I have Sci. Officer Qincan and Techivore Pulpate in play. My opponent has Sacrificial Altar, a Dis artifact, in play. At the start of my opponent's turn, when they choose a house and choose Dis, does the active player resolve these in the order of their choosing, or does only the ability of Technivore Pulpate resolve? In other words, is Sci. Officer Qincan's timing window the same as that of Techivore Pulpate, or is it more specific?
The timing window on Sci Officer Quincan's ability and Techivore Pulpate's ability should be the same, so it will be the Active Player's choice which to resolve first.

Source
Qincan Pulpate.png

Related Cards

Sci. Officer Qincan is featured in the flavor text of the following cards:

Sci. Officer Qincan sometimes appears in a deck together with: