Rad Penny

From Archon Arcana
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Rad Penny • Shadows • Creature • Common • Play: Steal 1Enhance aember.png.

Destroyed: Shuffle Rad Penny into your deck. • Artist: Felipe Martini • Card Number: MM (255)

479-255.png
Play: Steal 1Enhance aember.png.

Destroyed: Shuffle Rad Penny into your deck.

A penny stolen is even better than a penny saved!
MM 255

FFG Rulings

  • Yes. She will leave play before her "Play:" effect has a chance to trigger.

    Source: Rulebook
If I play a Rad Penny (MM255) with a damage icon on it while no other creatures are in play, will that damage destroy Rad Penny before her "Play:" effect lets me steal 1 æmber?
Yes. She will leave play before her "Play:" effect has a chance to trigger.

Source: Rulebook
  • No, her draw icon will still resolve. Once a card has been played, all bonus icons on that card will resolve, even if the card leaves play.

    Source: Rulebook
If I play a Rad Penny (MM255) with a damage icon and a draw icon on it while no other creatures are in play, will the damage destroy Rad Penny before I can resolve her draw icon?
No, her draw icon will still resolve. Once a card has been played, all bonus icons on that card will resolve, even if the card leaves play.

Source: Rulebook
  • Yes. With no other creatures in play, a damage bonus icon on Rad Penny will destroy her before her Play: effect would resolve.

If I play Rad Penny with a damage bonus icon while no other creatures in play, will the damage bonus icon resolve (destroying Rad Penny) before Rad Penny's Play: ability allows me to steal one Æmber?
Yes. With no other creatures in play, a damage bonus icon on Rad Penny will destroy her before her Play: effect would resolve.

  • Once a card has been played, all bonus icons must resolve, even if the card with the bonus icons leaves play.

If I play a Rad Penny with a damage bonus icon and a draw bonus icon on it while no other creatures in play, will the damage bonus icon resolve and deal damage destroying Rad Penny before her draw bonus icon resolves?
Once a card has been played, all bonus icons must resolve, even if the card with the bonus icons leaves play.