Peace Accord

From Archon Arcana
Peace Accord • Star Alliance • Artifact • Rare • Play: Each player gains 2Aember icon.

After a player fights with a creature, they lose 4Aember icon. Destroy Peace Accord. • Artist: Nasrul Hakim • Card Number: WC (335), MM (350)

Peace Accord
WC 335
MM 350
Artist: Nasrul Hakim

FFG Rulings

  • Since Peace Accord resolves after a creature fights, which is the same timing point at Mogghunter's damage, the active player gets to choose which one to resolve first. So yes, you can choose to trigger Mogghunter's damage first, destroy your own Harland Mindlock, and give Mogghunter back to your opponent before you trigger Peace Accord. This would make your opponent lose the 4 Æmber.

    Source
    Peace Accord Control clarification.png
NOTE: The card text of Peace Accord was updated in Mass Mutation. This commentary clarifies a rules issue with the original version of the card.

In my opponent's battleline, they have a single creature and they also have the artifact Peace Accord in play. In my battleline, I have a Harland Mindlock and a Mogghunter that I have taken control of using Harland Mindlock's Play ability. If I use the Mogghunter to destroy their creature, and then destroy Harland Mindlock with Mogghunter's Fight ability (deal 2 damage to a flank creature), how will Peace Accord resolve?

I am the player who used Mogghunter, but Mogghunter will change control as soon as Harland Mindlock leaves play, which is before the "After a creature is used to fight" window, according to the timing chart. Does this mean I can destroy Harland Mindlock, then send Mogghunter back to my opponent and make them lose 4 Æmber through Peace Accord?

Since Peace Accord resolves after a creature fights, which is the same timing point at Mogghunter's damage, the active player gets to choose which one to resolve first. So yes, you can choose to trigger Mogghunter's damage first, destroy your own Harland Mindlock, and give Mogghunter back to your opponent before you trigger Peace Accord. This would make your opponent lose the 4 Æmber.

Source
Peace Accord Control clarification.png