Master of the Grey

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Master of the Grey
Master of the Grey • Sanctum • Creature • Rare • Your opponent cannot resolve bonus icons on cards they play. • Artist: Angelina Chernyak • Card Number: MM:169
Master of the Grey
HumanMonk
Your opponent cannot resolve bonus icons on cards they play.
The Grey Order is mysterious even to knights of the Sanctum.
MM 169

FFG Rulings

  • The constant ability of Master of the Grey will prevent you from resolving bonus icons with Ensign El-Samra, Reclaimed by Nature, or Ultra Gravitron.

    Source: Rulebook
My opponent has Master of the Grey (MM 169) in play. If I play a card like Ensign El-Samra (MM 340), Reclaimed by Nature (MM 374), or Ultra Gravitron (MM 125), does the constant ability of Master of the Grey prevent the bonus icons from resolving or is the "as if you had played it" enough to get around Master of the Grey's ability to stop it?
The constant ability of Master of the Grey will prevent you from resolving bonus icons with Ensign El-Samra, Reclaimed by Nature, or Ultra Gravitron.

Source: Rulebook