Lost in the Woods

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Lost in the Woods • Untamed • Action • Common • Play: Choose 2 friendly creatures and 2 enemy creatures. Shuffle each chosen creature into its owner’s deck. • Artist: Andrew Bosley • Card Number: CotA (327), MM (370)

Lost in the Woods
Play: Choose 2 friendly creatures and 2 enemy creatures. Shuffle each chosen creature into its owner’s deck.
CotA 327
MM 370

FFG Rulings

  • Yes you can. The “Resolve As Much As You Can” rule says that you resolve as much of a card effect as possible and any part of a card you cannot resolve is ignored. In the context of Lost in the Woods, it means that you shuffle in as many of the creatures as you can. So in the case that your opponent has two or more creatures in their battleline and you have none, you will shuffle in two enemy creatures and no friendly creatures.

    Source: Rulebook
I have no creatures in play and my opponent has two. Can I play the card Lost in the Woods (CoTA 327) even though I don’t have two creatures in play?
Yes you can. The “Resolve As Much As You Can” rule says that you resolve as much of a card effect as possible and any part of a card you cannot resolve is ignored. In the context of Lost in the Woods, it means that you shuffle in as many of the creatures as you can. So in the case that your opponent has two or more creatures in their battleline and you have none, you will shuffle in two enemy creatures and no friendly creatures.

Source: Rulebook