Kangaphant

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Kangaphant • Untamed • Creature • Uncommon • Each creature gains, “Reap: Destroy this creature.” • Artist: Tomek Larek • Card Number: WC (376)

Kangaphant
Each creature gains, “Reap: Destroy this creature.”
…boom…BOOM…BOOM!!!
WC 376
Artist: Tomek Larek

Commentary

While Kangaphant is in play, each creature (including Kangaphant itself!) gains an additional Reap: ability.

When a creature reaps, all reap abilities the creature has must resolve, but they all resolve within the same window of the Timing Chart, after the Active player has gained 1 Æmber. Since multiple abilities can be resolved, the Active player chooses the order in which they resolve.

As the abilities are resolving, if an object that grants an ability Leaves Play, it will no longer grant the ability. (Abilities are only active as long as they are in play.)

If an ability states an effect is applied to "each creature", the effect is resolved for both Friendly and Enemy creatures.

Source: Rulebook