Fission Bloom

From Archon Arcana
Fission Bloom • Logos • Artifact • Uncommon • Enhance Draw icon. (These icons have already been added to cards in your deck.)

Action: The next time you play a card this turn, resolve each of its bonus icons an additional time. • Artist: Nasrul Hakim • Card Number: MM (087)

Fission Bloom
Enhance Draw icon. (These icons have already been added to cards in your deck.)

Action: The next time you play a card this turn, resolve each of its bonus icons an additional time.

MM 087
Artist: Nasrul Hakim

FFG Rulings

  • Yes. Ultra Gravitron’s “as if you had played” text is intended to trigger all card effects like Fission Bloom’s “The next time you play a card this turn.” Note from the Arcanists: The original question here didn't match the ability and situation described. The question has been updated to reflect the interaction correctly

    Source: Rulebook
If I use Fission Bloom's Action: ability (MM 087) and then use Ultra Gravitron (MM 125) to fight or reap and resolve Ultra Gravitron's "Fight/Reap:" ability to purge an enemy creature and resolve each of its bonus icons, do I get to resolve all its icons twice?
Yes. Ultra Gravitron’s “as if you had played” text is intended to trigger all card effects like Fission Bloom’s “The next time you play a card this turn.”

Note from the Arcanists: The original question here didn't match the ability and situation described. The question has been updated to reflect the interaction correctly

Source: Rulebook

Commentary

Based on the clarification provided by Wild Bounty, when resolving bonus icons “an additional time”, do the additional time immediately after resolving that icon.

Source: Wild Bounty