Exterminate! Exterminate!

From Archon Arcana
Exterminate! Exterminate! • Mars • Action • Uncommon • Play: For each friendly Mars creature you control, destroy a non-Mars creature with lower power. • Artist: Marko Fiedler • Card Number: AoA (180)

Exterminate! Exterminate!
Play: For each friendly Mars creature you control, destroy a non-Mars creature with lower power.
AoA 180

FFG Rulings

  • You make all choices first, and then the chosen creatures are simultaneously tagged for destruction. You may not choose the same creature for destruction multiple times, so each Mars creature will have to point to a different lower power creature.

    Source
    Screenshot 2019-10-15 at 05.57.43.png
If I play Exterminate! Exterminate! does the active player choose Mars creatures one by one and for each chosen creature destroy a lower power creature and remove it from the board before proceeding to remaining Mars creatures, or do we have to choose all creatures and destroy them at once? If the latter is the case, can more than one of my Mars creatures point to the same lower power creature?
You make all choices first, and then the chosen creatures are simultaneously tagged for destruction. You may not choose the same creature for destruction multiple times, so each Mars creature will have to point to a different lower power creature.

Source
Screenshot 2019-10-15 at 05.57.43.png

Commentary

In a follow up email with FFG, it was determined that the card's effect could be rephrased as: "For each friendly Mars creature you control, choose a non-Mars creature with lower power (You must choose a different creature each time). Destroy chosen creatures."

Also clarified that you can resolve these choices in a way to favor your battleline. For example, in your battleline, you have two Mars creatures, one a Power 5 and one a Power 3, as well as power 4 non-Mars creature. Your opponent has a single non-Mars Power 2 creature. If you play Exterminate! Exterminate!, your Power 5 creature would select to destroy the opponent's Power 2 creature, leaving your Power 3 Mars creature with no valid target, thereby saving your Power 4 creature.

A further clarification states "The "for each" in this case determines the magnitude of the effect, so the number of Mars creatures you have is the maximum number of creatures that can potentially be chosen for destruction. While the "for each" rules here would allow you to choose the same creature for destruction multiple time, the "Destroyed" rules prevent this, because a creature that has already been chosen for destruction cannot be chosen again."

Source
Screenshot 2019-10-15 at 07.44.46.png
ExterminateExterminate2.png