Ensign El-Samra

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Ensign El-Samra
Ensign El-Samra • Star Alliance • Creature • Rare • Enhance Draw iconDraw iconDraw icon.  

Action: Reveal a card from your hand. Resolve its bonus icons as if you had played it. • Artist: Colin Searle • Card Number: MM:340

Ensign El-Samra
Enhance Draw iconDraw iconDraw icon.

Action: Reveal a card from your hand. Resolve its bonus icons as if you had played it.

MM 340
Artist: Colin Searle

FFG Rulings

  • The constant ability of Master of the Grey will prevent you from resolving bonus icons with Ensign El-Samra, Reclaimed by Nature, or Ultra Gravitron.

    Source: Rulebook
My opponent has Master of the Grey (MM 169) in play. If I play a card like Ensign El-Samra (MM 340), Reclaimed by Nature (MM 374), or Ultra Gravitron (MM 125), does the constant ability of Master of the Grey prevent the bonus icons from resolving or is the "as if you had played it" enough to get around Master of the Grey's ability to stop it?
The constant ability of Master of the Grey will prevent you from resolving bonus icons with Ensign El-Samra, Reclaimed by Nature, or Ultra Gravitron.

Source: Rulebook