Drecker

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Drecker
Drecker • Dis • Creature • Common • Damage dealt to Drecker’s neighbors during fights is also dealt to Drecker. 

Reap: Steal 1Aember icon. • Artist: Diego Machuca • Card Number: MM:006

Drecker
Imp
Damage dealt to Drecker’s neighbors during fights is also dealt to Drecker.

Reap: Steal 1Aember icon.

MM 006

FFG Rulings

  • Both Dreckers simultaneously take 2 damage. Because the damage is only dealt once, it does not trigger any more instances of damage.

    Source: Rulebook
If two Dreckers (MM 006) are neighbors and I fight one of them with my 2-power creature, what happens?
Both Dreckers simultaneously take 2 damage. Because the damage is only dealt once, it does not trigger any more instances of damage.

Source: Rulebook
  • Yes. Macis Asp's power is still the source of the damage being dealt, which means that Poison also applies to that damage.

In my battleline, I have Drecker next to another creature. My opponent attacks Drecker's neighbor with Macis Asp. Does the Poison from Macis Asp also apply to the Damage dealt to Drecker?
Yes. Macis Asp's power is still the source of the damage being dealt, which means that Poison also applies to that damage.

Commentary

Based on the ruling for Undagnathus (Evil Twin), the damage dealt to Drecker during fights should be calculated after the neighbor has mitigated the damage.

Example: In my battleline, I have a Sacro-Fiend next to Drecker. My opponent uses a 3-power creature to fight Sacro-Fiend. Sacro-Fiend's armor prevents 2 damage from being dealt, resulting in 1 damage being placed onto Sacro-Fiend and 1 damage being placed on Drecker.