Dark Æmber Vault

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Dark Æmber Vault
Dark Æmber Vault • Shadows • Saurian • Star Alliance • Untamed • Logos • Dis • Sanctum • Artifact • Special • After you play a Mutant creature, draw a card. 

Each friendly Mutant creature gets +2 power. • Artist: Dany Orizio • Card Number: MM:001

After you play a Mutant creature, draw a card.

Each friendly Mutant creature gets +2 power.

The vault opened and everything changed.
MM 001
Artist: Dany Orizio

FFG Rulings

  • 1 Power in both cases. Restrictive (“cannot”) effects overrule permissive (“may”) effects, and The Pale Star is essentially saying “creatures cannot have power other than 1 and armor other than 0”, So Chonkers will still only have 1 power this turn, despite any other counters or card effects that would usually increase its power, even if those counters are added after The Pale Star’s ability has triggered.

    Source: Rulebook
I have the The Pale Star (MM 049), Chonkers (MM 396), and Dark Æmber Vault (MM 001) in play. Chonkers has 1 printed power, one +1 power counter, and +2 power from the Dark Æmber Vault. If I sacrifice The Pale Star, how much power will Chonkers have? If I attack with Chonkers and it gains another +1 power counter this turn, how much power will it have then?
1 Power in both cases. Restrictive (“cannot”) effects overrule permissive (“may”) effects, and The Pale Star is essentially saying “creatures cannot have power other than 1 and armor other than 0”, So Chonkers will still only have 1 power this turn, despite any other counters or card effects that would usually increase its power, even if those counters are added after The Pale Star’s ability has triggered.

Source: Rulebook

Notes

Dark Æmber Vault can appear in any house in Mass Mutation.