Animator

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Animator
Animator • Logos • Artifact • Rare • Action: Move an artifact to a flank of its controller’s battleline. For the remainder of the turn, it is a creature with 3 power that belongs to the active house. (It leaves the battleline when it’s no longer a creature.) • Artist: Marko Fiedler • Card Number: MM:100
Animator
Action: Move an artifact to a flank of its controller’s battleline. For the remainder of the turn, it is a creature with 3 power that belongs to the active house. (It leaves the battleline when it’s no longer a creature.)
MM 100

FFG Rulings

If you use Animator to turn an artifact into a creature, and Æmber or other counters are placed on that creature, all of those will remain. Ward explicitly protects creatures from being damaged, destroyed, or removed from play, so it will not protect artifacts from destruction. Wards, Damage, and +1 Power Counters can all become relevant again if the artifact becomes a creature again later in the game.

Note: This ruling has been updated to reflect the most recent rules update.

Commentary

If you use Animator to turn an artifact into a creature, then play an upgrade on that creature, that upgrade will be discarded when that creature becomes an artifact again.

Source: Upgrades