Rock-Hurling Giant

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
(Created page with "{{#invoke: luacard2 | viewcard | cardname=Rock-Hurling Giant}}")
 
No edit summary
 
Line 1: Line 1:
{{#invoke: luacard2 | viewcard | cardname=Rock-Hurling Giant}}
{{#invoke: luacard2 | viewcard | cardname=Rock-Hurling Giant | locale=en}}

Latest revision as of 17:26, 18 April 2021

Rock-Hurling Giant
language
Rock-Hurling Giant
After you discard a Brobnar card from your hand during your turn, you may deal 4Damage icon to a creature.
CotA 044
AoA 047
WC 048
VM2023 017
GR 016
VM2024 017

FFG Rulings

  • No. Because Rock Hurling Giant has 6 power, it cannot deal damage to Ardent Hero from its power or from its printed abilities. In general, the source of damage is the card that is dealing that damage, with the exception of damage bonus icons, because that damage is done by a game step.

    Source: Rulebook
Can Rock-Hurling Giant’s (CotA 44) ability deal damage to Ardent Hero (MM 126)?
No. Because Rock Hurling Giant has 6 power, it cannot deal damage to Ardent Hero from its power or from its printed abilities. In general, the source of damage is the card that is dealing that damage, with the exception of damage bonus icons, because that damage is done by a game step.

Source: Rulebook