Sneklifter: Difference between revisions

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
m (Protected "Sneklifter" ([Edit=Allow only administrators] (indefinite) [Move=Allow only administrators] (indefinite)) [cascading])
m (Removed protection from "Sneklifter": Bot: Unprotecting all pages from category Card)
(No difference)

Revision as of 19:17, 28 April 2020

452-281.png
Artist: Gong Studios
Card Text Play: Take control of an enemy artifact. While under your control, if it does not belong to one of your three houses, it is considered to be of house Shadows.
Stats

Power:2

Type Creature
House Shadows
Traits Elf, Thief
Rarity Rare
Sets CotA(313), AoA(316), WC(281)

Unofficial FAQ

Hissaro House Ruling.png

Does the "belongs to house" in Sneklifter's effect mean that it is in addition to the printed house or does the effect replace it?

Based on the clarification provided by FFG for Orator Hissaro, by default these type of effects replace a card’s house unless they specify “in addition to its own house.”

74495391 10159676384587837 6048363281997889536 n.jpg

My opponent has a [REDACTED] in play. I play Sneklifter and take control of the [REDACTED]. Normally if I take control of a Logos card, I can declare Logos, but as Sneklifter would make [REDACTED] be considered Shadows, does that mean I couldn't declare Logos as my active house?

You won't be able to choose Logos in this situation since the card now belongs to house Shadows.