United Action

From Archon Arcana
United Action • Star Alliance • Action • Rare • Alpha.

Play: For the remainder of the turn, you may play cards from any house for which you have a card in play. You cannot use cards this turn. • Artist: David Auden Nash • Card Number: WC (343)

United Action
Alpha.

Play: For the remainder of the turn, you may play cards from any house for which you have a card in play. You cannot use cards this turn.

WC 343

FFG Rulings

  • The “may” in United Action is allowing you to play cards from other houses, it does not extend to the last sentence. So whether you play cards from another house or not, you cannot use cards for the rest of the turn.

If I play United Action, even if I play no cards from another house, am I still unable to use creatures this turn? Or by choosing not to use the "may" portion (and everything that follows) would I still be allowed to use creatures this turn?
The “may” in United Action is allowing you to play cards from other houses, it does not extend to the last sentence. So whether you play cards from another house or not, you cannot use cards for the rest of the turn.

Commentary

The ability of United Action allows you to play cards from any house for which you have a card in play. This is in addition to the normal allowance of playing cards in the active house.

Source: House Choice