From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
For rules regarding the game effect, see Tide
The Tide • • 38th Card • • High Tide
(The tide is high for you.)
(The tide is low for you.)
Omni: Raise the tide. Gain 3 chains. • Artist: Monztre • Card Number: DT:000
You cannot raise the Tide if it is already high for you, so effects like Hydrocataloguer will not resolve if the tide is already high for you.Source: Rulebook
If I play Cross Porpoises (DT 400) when the tide is already high, can I resolve the constant ability on Hydrocataloguer (DT 053)?
You cannot raise the Tide if it is already high for you, so effects like Hydrocataloguer will not resolve if the tide is already high for you.
No, Venator Altum will be destroyed before being exalted, so you would get no æmber.Source: Rulebook
If I deal enough damage to destroy my opponent's Venator Altum (DT 183) when the tide is high for me, would he be exalted before being destroyed so that I can get 1 Æmber?
No, Venator Altum will be destroyed before being exalted, so you would get no æmber.
During the active player’s turn, they may use the ability “Omni: Raise the tide. Gain 3 chains.” Using this ability does not require the use of a card, and so therefore can be done at any point during the active player's turn. The tide may be raised (even from a neutral state) regardless of whether or not there are cards in play that refer to the state of the tide.
As of KeyForge Master Rulebook v16, the Tide is not in play unless one or more KeyForge decks used in a game includes a Tide reference card. As such, the Tide will have no effect for a player using a deck containing Valoocanth (Anomaly) unless their opponent is playing a deck that includes a Tide reference card.
The Tide is featured in the flavor text of the following cards: