Hydrocataloguer

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Hydrocataloguer
Hydrocataloguer • Logos • Artifact • Common • Tide icon After a player raises the tide, they archive the top card of their deck. • Artist: Gong Studios • Card Number: DT:053
Hydrocataloguer
Tide icon After a player raises the tide, they archive the top card of their deck.
“The hydrocataloguer isn’t just a Brutodon that you can dump things on. It’s a series of tubes.”

—Livia, the Elder

DT 053
Artist: Gong Studios

FFG Rulings

  • You cannot raise the tide if it is already high for you, so effects like Hydrocataloguer will not trigger off of the “raise the tide” effect while the tide is already high for you.

    Source: Rulebook
If I play Cross Porpoises (DT 400) when the tide is already high, can I trigger Hydrocataloguer (DT 053)?
You cannot raise the tide if it is already high for you, so effects like Hydrocataloguer will not trigger off of the “raise the tide” effect while the tide is already high for you.

Source: Rulebook

Commentary

With the exception of draw, if an ability references the top card of the deck and the deck is empty, the discard pile is not shuffled to form a new deck.