Matter Maker

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Matter Maker • Star Alliance • Artifact • Rare • You may play upgrades as if they were in the active house. • Artist: David Tenorio • Card Number: MM (349)

Matter Maker
You may play upgrades as if they were in the active house.
MM 349

FFG Rulings

  • Yes and yes. You can choose to treat cards like Explo-rover as upgrades in all regards while you are playing them, even at the level of play restrictions.

Can I play a creature that can be played as an upgrade (such as Explo-rover) as an upgrade if my opponent sacrificed Lifeward on a previous turn? If I have Matter Maker in play, can I play Explo-rover as an upgrade when Star Alliance is not my active house?
Yes and yes. You can choose to treat cards like Explo-rover as upgrades in all regards while you are playing them, even at the level of play restrictions.