“John Smyth”

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
(Redirected from John Smith)
“John Smyth” • Mars • Creature • Common • Elusive. (The first time this creature is attacked each turn, no damage is dealt.)

Fight/Reap: Ready a non-Agent Mars creature. • Artist: Timur Shevtsov • Card Number: CotA (195)

“John Smyth”
Elusive. (The first time this creature is attacked each turn, no damage is dealt.)

Fight/Reap: Ready a non-Agent Mars creature.

CotA 195

FFG Rulings

  • Yes, Combat Pheromones is granting permission to use a creature during that turn. If you have an effect that readies one of the Mars cards affected by the Combat Pheromones (Such as “John Smyth”), you will be able to use that card again.

    Source: Rulebook
I have a Combat Pheromones (CoTA 180), “John Smyth” (CoTA 195), and Mindwarper (CoTA 196) in play. I sacrifice the Combat Pheromones and reap with the Mindwarper, and then reap with “John Smyth” and use “John Smyth’s” reap effect to ready the Mindwarper. Can I use the Mindwarper again?
Yes, Combat Pheromones is granting permission to use a creature during that turn. If you have an effect that readies one of the Mars cards affected by the Combat Pheromones (Such as “John Smyth”), you will be able to use that card again.

Source: Rulebook