Horseman of War

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Horseman of War
Horseman of War • Sanctum • Creature • Fixed • Play: For the remainder of the turn, each friendly creature can be used as if they were in the active house, but can only fight. • Artist: Eric Kenji Aoyagi • Card Number: CotA:249
Horseman of War
Play: For the remainder of the turn, each friendly creature can be used as if they were in the active house, but can only fight.
One comes to antagonize.
CotA 249

FFG Rulings

  • Because Horseman of War says you can only fight, it means that you cannot reap at all for the remainder of the turn, even if your opponent has no creatures remaining. This is an edge case that works differently from most Fight effects, just because of its stronger wording.

    Source
    Clarifications.jpg
If I play Horseman of War on a Sanctum turn, does that mean that I can no longer Reap with Sanctum creatures that turn, since Horseman of War says that my creatures can only fight? If so, is that true even if there are no enemy creatures to fight?
Because Horseman of War says you can only fight, it means that you cannot reap at all for the remainder of the turn, even if your opponent has no creatures remaining. This is an edge case that works differently from most Fight effects, just because of its stronger wording.

Source
Clarifications.jpg

Related Cards

Horseman of War always appears in a deck with: