Jump to navigation Jump to search
Greed • Dis • Creature • Variant • During your “draw cards” step, refill your hand to 1 additional card for each friendly Sin creature. • Artist: Michele Giorgi • Card Number: MM (058)
One. You are using Shard of Greed as if it were yours, so Shard of Greed counts itself as a friendly Shard for the purposes of its ability.Source: Rulebook
I reap with Nexus (CoTA 305), which allows me to use an opponent’s artifact “as if it were” mine. I choose to use my opponent’s Shard of Greed (AoA 315), which lets me gain 1 Æmber “for each friendly Shard.” Shard of Greed is the only Shard in play. How much Æmber do I gain?
One. You are using Shard of Greed as if it were yours, so Shard of Greed counts itself as a friendly Shard for the purposes of its ability.
Greed always appears in a deck with at least two other Sins: