Anger

From Archon Arcana
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Anger • Brobnar • Action • Common • Play: Ready and fight with a friendly creature. • Artist: Melvin Chan • Card Number: CotA (001)

341-001.png
Play: Ready and fight with a friendly creature.
“Don’t make them angry you say? Heh. The Brobnar are born angry.” –Old Bruno
CotA 001
Artist: Melvin Chan

FFG Rulings

  • If a card (such as Anger in this case) allows you to use a creature and if the creature you are trying to use is stunned, you remove the stun instead of doing anything else. Since Fighting is a type of being used the creature is exhausted and the stun counter is removed.

    This will even work if your opponent has no creatures in play, because unstunning replaces the normal “use” (in this case fight) of the card before it begins.

    Source: Rulebook
I have a stunned creature in my battleline, play the card Anger (CoTA 001), and choose to resolve its effect on that stunned creature. What happens?
If a card (such as Anger in this case) allows you to use a creature and if the creature you are trying to use is stunned, you remove the stun instead of doing anything else. Since Fighting is a type of being used the creature is exhausted and the stun counter is removed.

This will even work if your opponent has no creatures in play, because unstunning replaces the normal “use” (in this case fight) of the card before it begins.

Source: Rulebook
  • The Bumpsy will be readied by the effect of Anger, but since there are no enemy creatures in play it cannot be used to fight so it stays ready. The creature can then be used as per the standard rules.

    Source: Rulebook
I have an exhausted Bumpsy (CoTA 030) in play and my opponent has no creatures in their battleline. I play the card Anger (CoTA 001) and choose to resolve it on Bumpsy. What happens?
The Bumpsy will be readied by the effect of Anger, but since there are no enemy creatures in play it cannot be used to fight so it stays ready. The creature can then be used as per the standard rules.

Source: Rulebook
  • You can unstun a creature anytime it could normally be used, whether because it belongs to the Active house or because a card effect allows you to use it. (Ganger Chieftain, Signal Fire, and Ghosthawk would all allow you to unstun).

What effects allow you to unstun an off-house creature?
You can unstun a creature anytime it could normally be used, whether because it belongs to the Active house or because a card effect allows you to use it. (Ganger Chieftain, Signal Fire, and Ghosthawk would all allow you to unstun).

Commentary

Anger allows you to ready and fight with Bumpsy, the reason that Bumpsy is allowed to reap because it is a ready creature of the Active house. If Anger was played to ready and fight using a non-Brobnar creature, that creature would NOT be able to reap.