Duma the Martyr: Difference between revisions

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
(Created page with "{| class="wikitable" width = "575" float: right ! colspan = "2" style="text-align: center;"|https://cdn.keyforgegame.com/media/card_front/en/341_242_8X9FFJ5RC99F_en.png |- | c...")
 
(Updated per Rulebook 1.4)
Line 22: Line 22:
| style="text-align: center;" |CotA(242)
| style="text-align: center;" |CotA(242)
|}
|}
=FAQ=
'''If [[Duma the Martyr]] (CoTA 242) and another of my creatures are both destroyed by a damage effect like [[Poison Wave]] (CoTA 280), can Duma the Martyr save my other creature from destruction?'''
No. If the damage causes Duma the Martyr and your other creature to
both be tagged for destruction, healing that creature afterwards will not
prevent its destruction.

Revision as of 21:24, 4 September 2019

341_242_8X9FFJ5RC99F_en.png
Artist: Eric Kenji Aoyagi
Card Text Destroyed: Fully heal each other friendly creature and draw 2 cards.
Flavor Text “Remember me.” - Squire Duma, at the Battle for the Gate of Hope.
Type Creature
House Sanctum
Rarity Rare
Sets CotA(242)

FAQ

If Duma the Martyr (CoTA 242) and another of my creatures are both destroyed by a damage effect like Poison Wave (CoTA 280), can Duma the Martyr save my other creature from destruction?

No. If the damage causes Duma the Martyr and your other creature to both be tagged for destruction, healing that creature afterwards will not prevent its destruction.