From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki

Each creature has a power value, which is the number with red background to the left of the creature’s name. A creature‘s power can be modified by card abilities or by +1 Power counters.

In a fight, a creature deals damage equal to its power to the opposing creature. If a creature has taken damage equal to its power, it is destroyed.

Damage on a creature does not reduce its power. Related Topics: Damage, Destroyed

KeyForge Master Rulebook v17.3 March 2024