Imperial Scutum

From Archon Arcana
Imperial Scutum • Saurian • Upgrade • Common • This creature gets +2 armor and gains, “Destroyed: Move each Aember icon on this creature to the common supply.” • Artist: Caravan Studio • Card Number: WC (185)

Imperial Scutum
This creature gets +2 armor and gains, “Destroyed: Move each Aember icon on this creature to the common supply.”
WC 185

FFG Rulings

  • Yes. The active player chooses the order of “Destroyed:” effects. If the creatures are being destroyed on your turn, you can send the Æmber from your destroyed creatures to the common supply, but if the creature are being destroyed on your opponent’s turn, they could choose the opposite order so that they get the Æmber from those destroyed creatures instead.

    Source: Rulebook
I have an Optio Gorkus (MM 226) in play with an Imperial Scutum attached and then I play a card that destroys all creatures. Can I use the “Destroyed:” effect on Optio Gorkus’s neighbors to move all Æmber on them to Optio Gorkus before I use the “Destroyed:” effect granted by Imperial Scutum to return all that Æmber to the common supply, keeping the æmber out of my opponent’s hands?
Yes. The active player chooses the order of “Destroyed:” effects. If the creatures are being destroyed on your turn, you can send the Æmber from your destroyed creatures to the common supply, but if the creature are being destroyed on your opponent’s turn, they could choose the opposite order so that they get the Æmber from those destroyed creatures instead.

Source: Rulebook