Stun
When a creature becomes stunned, place a stun status card on it. The next time that creature is used, the only effect of it being used is the creature exhausts and the stun status card is removed instead of anything else happening. The creature does not reap or fight, and any “Reap:,” “Fight:,” or “Action:” abilities on the creature do not resolve.
If a card effect causes a creature to be used while it is stunned, the creature is exhausted and the stun status card is removed, just as if the creature had been used normally.
Constant abilities and abilities that do not require the creature to reap, fight, or be used are still active.
If a stunned creature is attacked, it still deals damage to the attacking creature during the fight.
While a creature is stunned, it cannot have another stun status card placed on it. If an effect attempts to stun a stunned creature that effect does not stun the already stunned creature.
History
Introduced in Rulebook 1.0
When a creature becomes stunned, place a stun status card on it. The next time the creature is used, the only thing that happens is the creature exhausts and the stun card is removed. It does not reap or fight, and any “Reap:,” “Fight:,” or “Action:” abilities on the creature do not resolve. Constant abilities and abilities that do not require the creature to reap, fight, or be used are still active.
If a stunned creature is attacked, it still deals damage to the attacking creature during the fight.
While a creature is stunned, it cannot become stunned again.