Using Cards Via Other Abilities

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki

If a card ability allows a player to play or use another card (or to fight or to reap with a card), the chosen card may belong to any house unless the ability specifically states otherwise.

When using a card via a card ability, all other restrictions and requirements of using the card (such as exhausting to reap, fight, or resolve its “Action:” ability) must be observed, or the card cannot be used.

Players can only use cards they control, unless a card ability specifically states otherwise.

KeyForge Master Rulebook v17.3 March 2024