Poison

From Archon Arcana
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Any damage dealt via the power of a creature with the poison keyword during a fight destroys the damaged creature. This occurs when the damage is successfully applied to the opposing creature.

Poison has no effect if all of the damage is prevented by armor or prevented by another ability—poison only resolves when one or more damage is successfully dealt.

Poison refers only to damage that would be dealt by the creature’s power, not by damage that is dealt by keywords or other card abilities.

Official rules v1.6 July 2020

FFG Rulings

  • Yes. Macis Asp's power is still the source of the damage being dealt, which means that Poison also applies to that damage.

In my battleline, I have Drecker next to another creature. My opponent attacks Drecker's neighbor with Macis Asp. Does the Poison from Macis Asp also apply to the Damage dealt to Drecker?
Yes. Macis Asp's power is still the source of the damage being dealt, which means that Poison also applies to that damage.