Center of the Battleline

From Archon Arcana

A creature is in the center of the battleline when there are an equal number of creatures to both that creature's left and right side.

There is only a center of a battleline if there is an odd number of creatures in that battleline. When there is an even number of creatures in a battleline, there is no center. If there is only one creature in the battleline, that creature is in the center.

Official rules v1.7 December 2020

Commentary

If there is a single card in a battleline, it is both in the Center of the Battleline and on both flanks.