"Play" Abilities: Difference between revisions

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
m (Correct formatting on Related link)
No edit summary
Line 7: Line 7:
abilities on the card resolve. If an ability “puts” a card “into play,”
abilities on the card resolve. If an ability “puts” a card “into play,”
“'''Play:'''” abilities on the card do not resolve.
“'''Play:'''” abilities on the card do not resolve.
{{RulesVersion}}
{{RulesQuery}}
[[Category:Glossary]]{{#related:Use}}{{#related:Play_(step)}}
[[Category:Glossary]]{{#related:Use}}{{#related:Play_(step)}}
{{SEO}}
{{SEO}}

Revision as of 18:55, 3 June 2020

When a card has a “Play:” ability, the effect occurs any time the card is played. For creatures, artifacts, and upgrades, the ability resolves after the card enters play. For action cards, the ability resolves, and then the card is immediately placed in its owner’s discard pile.

If an ability “plays” a card from a source other than hand, “Play:” abilities on the card resolve. If an ability “puts” a card “into play,” “Play:” abilities on the card do not resolve.

KeyForge Master Rulebook v18, January 2025