Grasping Vines: Difference between revisions
From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
1,921 bytes removed
, 16 April 2021
|
|
(13 intermediate revisions by 4 users not shown) |
Line 1: |
Line 1: |
| {| class="wikitable" width = "575" float: right | | {{#invoke: luacard | viewcard | cardname=Grasping Vines}} |
| ! colspan = "2" style="text-align: center;"|https://cdn.keyforgegame.com/media/card_front/en/341_324_VH9R4P26824V_en.png
| |
| |-
| |
| | colspan = "2" style="text-align: center;"|Artist: Adam Veltige
| |
| |-
| |
| | style="text-align: center; font-weight:bold;" | Card Text
| |
| | style="text-align: center;" |Play: Return up to 3 artifacts to their owners’ hands.
| |
| |-
| |
| | style="text-align: center; font-weight:bold;" | Flavor Text
| |
| | style="text-align: center;" |
| |
| |-
| |
| | style="text-align: center; font-weight:bold;" | Type
| |
| | style="text-align: center;" |Action
| |
| |-
| |
| | style="text-align: center; font-weight:bold;" | House
| |
| | style="text-align: center;" |Untamed
| |
| |-
| |
| | style="text-align: center; font-weight:bold;" | Rarity
| |
| | style="text-align: center;" |Uncommon
| |
| |-
| |
| | style="text-align: center; font-weight:bold;" | Sets
| |
| | style="text-align: center;" | CotA(324), AoA(341), WC(374) | |
| |}
| |
| [[Category:Card]][[Category:Action]][[Category:Untamed]][[Category:Uncommon]][[Category:CotA]][[Category:AoA]][[Category:WC]]
| |
| =FAQ=
| |
| '''I control a [[Spangler Box]] (CoTA 132) that has purged my own [[Kelifi Dragon]] (CoTA 037). The Spangler Box is returned to its owner’s hand with [[Grasping Vines]] (CoTA 324), but I don’t have any Æmber. Do I get my Kelifi Dragon back?'''
| |
| | |
| Yes. The Kelifi Dragon is not being played when it is returned by the
| |
| Spangler Box, it is being put into play. Being put into play bypasses the
| |
| normal play restrictions, meaning that the Kelifi Dragon is put back into
| |
| play no matter how much Æmber you have.
| |
| | |
| '''I have [[Grasping Vines]] under [[Masterplan]]. If I use Masterplan’s “Omni” effect to play Grasping Vines, can I return Masterplan to my hand before it is sacrificed?'''
| |
| | |
| Yes. Masterplan’s effect allows you to play the card beneath it before
| |
| sacrificing Masterplan. Masterplan is still in play at the time you play
| |
| Grasping Vines, and therefore can be returned to your hand using
| |
| Grasping Vines’s effect.
| |
| [[Category:FAQ]]
| |