Difference between revisions of "Omega"

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
(Added SEO Template)
 
(One intermediate revision by one other user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
 
After a card with the Omega keyword is played, the current step of the game ends. The active player cannot play, use, or discard any more cards for the remainder of the step. Any pending effects and triggers complete their resolution, then play continues to the next step.
 
After a card with the Omega keyword is played, the current step of the game ends. The active player cannot play, use, or discard any more cards for the remainder of the step. Any pending effects and triggers complete their resolution, then play continues to the next step.
 +
{{RulesVersion}}
 +
{{RulesQuery}}
 
[[Category:Glossary]]{{#related:Keywords}}
 
[[Category:Glossary]]{{#related:Keywords}}
 
{{SEO}}
 
{{SEO}}

Latest revision as of 18:54, 3 June 2020

After a card with the Omega keyword is played, the current step of the game ends. The active player cannot play, use, or discard any more cards for the remainder of the step. Any pending effects and triggers complete their resolution, then play continues to the next step.

Official rules v1.7 December 2020

FFG Rulings

  • Yes, Autocannon will destroy Duskwitch, and yes, the Omega keyword will still apply. Playing Duskwitch causes Omega to trigger, and that ability will finish resolving even if the creature is destroyed immediately upon entering play.

My opponent has an Autocannon in play and I play Duskwitch. Does the Autocannon kill the Duskwitch? If so, does the Omega keyword effect still apply?
Yes, Autocannon will destroy Duskwitch, and yes, the Omega keyword will still apply. Playing Duskwitch causes Omega to trigger, and that ability will finish resolving even if the creature is destroyed immediately upon entering play.