Matter Maker

From Archon Arcana
The printable version is no longer supported and may have rendering errors. Please update your browser bookmarks and please use the default browser print function instead.
Matter Maker • Star Alliance • Artifact • Rare • You may play upgrades as if they were in the active house. • Artist: David Tenorio • Card Number: MM (349)

Matter Maker
You may play upgrades as if they were in the active house.
MM 349

FFG Rulings

  • Yes and yes. You can choose to treat cards like Explo-rover as upgrades in all regards while you are playing them, even at the level of play restrictions.

Can I play a creature that can be played as an upgrade (such as Explo-rover) as an upgrade if my opponent sacrificed Lifeward on a previous turn? If I have Matter Maker in play, can I play Explo-rover as an upgrade when Star Alliance is not my active house?
Yes and yes. You can choose to treat cards like Explo-rover as upgrades in all regards while you are playing them, even at the level of play restrictions.