Lifeward

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Lifeward
Lifeward • Dis • Artifact • Uncommon • Omni: Sacrifice Lifeward. Your opponent cannot play creatures on their next turn. • Artist: Caravan Studio • Card Number: CotA:077, AoA:076
Lifeward
Omni: Sacrifice Lifeward. Your opponent cannot play creatures on their next turn.
CotA 077
AoA 076

FFG Rulings

  • Yes and yes. You can choose to treat cards like Explo-rover as upgrades in all regards while you are playing them, even at the level of play restrictions.

Can I play a creature that can be played as an upgrade (such as Explo-rover) as an upgrade if my opponent sacrificed Lifeward on a previous turn? If I have Matter Maker in play, can I play Explo-rover as an upgrade when Star Alliance is not my active house?
Yes and yes. You can choose to treat cards like Explo-rover as upgrades in all regards while you are playing them, even at the level of play restrictions.

Commentary

Cards put into play by another card's effect (rather than being played from an out-of-play area such as the hand or discard pile) are not considered "played" cards. If an ability “puts” a card “into play,” bonus icons and “Play:” abilities on the card put into play do not resolve.