Kirby’s Blaster

From Archon Arcana - The KeyForge Wiki
Kirby’s Blaster
Kirby’s Blaster • Star Alliance • Upgrade • Variant • This creature gains, “Fight/Reap: You may deal 2Damage icon to a creature, or attach Kirby’s Blaster to Com. Officer Kirby.” 

After you attach Kirby’s Blaster to Com. Officer Kirby, draw 2 cards. • Artist: Caravan Studio • Card Number: WC:350

Kirby’s Blaster
This creature gains, “Fight/Reap: You may deal 2Damage icon to a creature, or attach Kirby’s Blaster to Com. Officer Kirby.”

After you attach Kirby’s Blaster to Com. Officer Kirby, draw 2 cards.

WC 350

Official Rulings

  • No. When a card ability refers to its own title, that reference is only to itself and not to other copies of the card. This also applies to abilities that are gained from other cards. When Sensor Chief Garcia has Garcia’s Blaster attached to it, it is gaining an ability from the Blaster. Since that gained ability refers to ”Sensor Chief Garcia” it is self-referential text and only applies to itself, not to other copies of the card.

    Source: Rulebook
I have two Sensor Chief Garcia (WC 313) in play, with Garcia’s Blaster (WC 347) attached to one of them. Can I reap with the Garcia that has the Blaster, then attach the Blaster to the other Garcia so I can resolve the Blaster‘s steal 1  ability?
No. When a card ability refers to its own title, that reference is only to itself and not to other copies of the card. This also applies to abilities that are gained from other cards. When Sensor Chief Garcia has Garcia’s Blaster attached to it, it is gaining an ability from the Blaster. Since that gained ability refers to ”Sensor Chief Garcia” it is self-referential text and only applies to itself, not to other copies of the card.

Source: Rulebook

Commentary

The additional Reap: ability granted by Kirby’s Blaster is resolved along with any other Reap: abilities of the creature, in the order of the active player's choosing.

Source: Reap

Related Cards

Other variants of Kirby’s Blaster are:

Kirby’s Blaster always appears in a deck with at least 1 copy of: